About the RWS...

The Rochester Woodworkers Society is an active group of men and women in Upstate NY, dedicated to the enjoyment of woodworking. We offer lectures and workshops by renowned woodworking personalities and local professionals, an extensive lending library of books and videos, online special interest group forums, and more...

We welcome everyone interested in the craft; professional or hobbyist, to join the company of more than four hundred enthusiasts; carvers, turners, furniture makers, boat builders etc... We hope to motivate and challenge you to take your woodworking skills to a new level!

Click here to download a pdf file containing a historical sketch of RWS.

 

The RWS By-Laws are available here for download.

RWS Board of Directors: 2014-2015


Chairman
Brett Templar
chair@rochesterwoodworkers.org

Membership
Juan Ruiz
member@rochesterwoodworkers.org

Librarian
Connie Gates
lib@rochesterwoodworkers.org

NewsLetter
Rich Towsley
News@rochesterwoodworkers.org

Treasurer
Paul Wilkens
treasurer@rochesterwoodworkers.org

National Speaker Chair
Andy Towt
speaker@rochesterwoodworkers.org

Publicity Chair
Brett Templar
publicity@rochesterwoodworkers.org

Workshops
John Alescio
workshops@rochesterwoodworkers.org

Webmaster
David Sumberg
web@rochesterwoodworkers.org

Turning SIG
David Gilbert
turningsig@rochesterwoodworkers.org

Furniture SIG
Rick Diehl
furnituresig@rochesterwoodworkers.org

Carving SIG
Chuck Rinehart
carvingsig@rochesterwoodworkers.org

Period Furniture SIG
Tim Talma
periodsig@rochesterwoodworkers.org

Boat Builder's SIG
Mark Rakestraw
boatsig@rochesterwoodworkers.org